In plain language
- One Flipster company holds a licence: Flipster FZE, for Exchange Services in Dubai.
- Flipster Corp, which operates the global platform, states no regulator and no licence.
- The licence is not stated to cover perpetual futures, TradFi perpetuals, copy trading or earn products.
- This page is a concept summary. The register and the company’s published documents are the record.
Flipster FZE (Dubai, United Arab Emirates)
Flipster FZE is licensed by the Virtual Assets Regulatory Authority (VARA), Dubai, for Exchange Services under VASP Licence VL/26/07/002, issued on 14 July 2026.
Licence details
| VASP name | Flipster FZE |
|---|---|
| Reference | VL/26/07/002 |
| Licence type | VASP Licence |
| Licensed activities | Exchange Services |
| Licence issued | 2026/07/14 |
| Licence condition | “Permitted to serve Retail Investors and Qualified Investors.” |
| Status | Active |
| CMA Registration Number | CMA-VASP-1000000-0061 |
| Website URL | https:// |
| Register entry | vara.ae/ |
| Company registration number | Not published |
Permitted activities and investor classes
The register lists one licensed activity, Exchange Services, for Retail and Qualified Investors. The Flipster FZE Public Disclosure, last updated on 18 June 2026 (flipster.io/policies/public-disclosure-uae), describes spot trading only: the words derivative, perpetual, futures, leverage and margin do not occur in it.
Address and responsible individuals
Flipster FZE, Office 910/911/912, Sentinel Business Centre, 9th Floor, Convention Tower, Dubai World Trade Centre, Dubai, United Arab EmiratesThe Public Disclosure names two responsible individuals: Benjamin Grolimund, Chief Executive Officer, and Mohammed Kifayathullah S/O Abdul Malik, Head of Compliance and MLRO. Channels are on the page contact and Dubai office address.
Flipster Corp (Republic of Panama)
Flipster Corp, “a company incorporated under the laws of the Republic of Panama”, is the counterparty to the global Terms of Use (last updated 24 June 2026) and the controller under the global Privacy Notice. It operates the platform presented on the Flipster exchange home page. The site states no regulator and no licence for it, and its company number and registered address are not published.
Customers of Flipster Corp are not customers of Flipster FZE and are not covered by its VARA licence, VL/26/07/002. How the two companies are related is not published. More on the page about Flipster and its legal entities.
What the VARA licence does not cover
The register entry for VL/26/07/002 shows Exchange Services only, and this site does not claim that any other product is licensed by VARA.
| Product or customer | Provided under | Licence VL/26/07/002 |
|---|---|---|
| Spot trading, Flipster FZE customers | Terms of Use (UAE), clause 12 | licensed activity |
| Crypto perpetual futures | Flipster Corp, Derivatives Trading Terms | not stated to be covered |
| TradFi perpetuals | Flipster Corp, product terms | not stated to be covered |
| Copy trading | Flipster Corp, Copy Trading Specific Terms | not stated to be covered |
| Earn products | Flipster Corp, earn product terms | not stated to be covered |
| Any account with Flipster Corp | Terms of Use (global) | not covered |
Whether Flipster FZE offers any of these products to UAE residents is not shown in the sources. Under the Exchange Services Rulebook of VARA, the regulator that issued VL/26/07/002, exchange traded derivatives fall under separate rules (Part V), which do not permit Retail Investors to use those services “with greater than 5-to-1 leverage”.
The product pages say where perpetual futures are available and where copy trading is available.
How to verify the licence on the VARA register
These are the steps followed for this page on 11 October 2026.
- Open the public register on vara.ae.
- Search for “Flipster FZE”, or open the Flipster FZE entry in the public register directly.
- Compare the Reference, Licensed Activities, Licence Condition and Status with the table above.
- Check that the Website URL in the entry is flipster.io. A site on another domain that quotes VL/26/07/002 is not Flipster FZE.
A licence tells you who is supervised and for what, not whether an exchange holds its clients’ assets: see how to check an exchange beyond its licence.
Regulatory disclosures for Dubai
Dubai, for marketing of virtual assets VARA
“Virtual Assets may lose their value in full or in part, and are subject to extreme volatility”.
The owner or investor in a virtual asset “can lose all the money or other value they invest, and does not benefit from any form of financial protection”.
The product risks are in the risk disclosure and the Dubai warning. The Flipster FZE Public Disclosure covers complaints, whistleblowing, the safeguarding of client assets, conflicts of interest, fee disclosure, market trading rules and available assets. This site summarises three of them: the fee schedules for global and UAE customers, the custody of client virtual assets, and the complaints procedure and referral to VARA, the regulator behind VL/26/07/002.
Countries where services are restricted
Eligibility varies by jurisdiction. The Terms of Use bar users from Prohibited Jurisdictions, which are listed on the live site and not reproduced here.
Poland: under the published notice (flipster.io/policies/poland-offboarding), copy trading, Earn, Launchpool and deposits ceased by 2 February 2026, and perpetuals trading became reduce-only on that date and ceased on 13 February 2026.
The site states no licence or registration in Japan, Korea, Singapore, Hong Kong, the European Union, the United Kingdom or the United States, and this concept site publishes no page aimed at retail clients there.
Change log
- : the Flipster FZE Public Disclosure was last updated, as published.
- : licence issued. The register entry for VL/26/07/002 reads “Licence Issued 2026/07/14”.
- : register entry verified for this page (Reference VL/26/07/002, CMA Registration Number CMA-VASP-1000000-0061, Status Active).
The first two dates are printed as published, yet the disclosure quotes the licence reference and is dated four weeks before the licence was issued. This page is to be updated within 30 days of any licence change.